Chief of Police John DiFava
 617-252-1703
jdifava@mit.edu
mitpd-chief@mit.edu

Captain Albert Pierce Jr.
Chief of Staff
617-452-3278
afpierce@mit.edu

Captain Cheryl Vossmer
Administrative Services
617-253-9751
crimbite@mit.edu

Captain Craig Martin
Patrol Commander
617-258-6616
martinc@mit.edu

Sergeant Brian Sousa
Aide to Patrol Commander
617-324-4880
bjsousa@mit.edu

Sergeant Andrew Turco
Community Policing and Crime Prevention
617-253-9755
aturco@mit.edu

Sergeant Jamie DiGregorio
Administrative and Training
617-324-8184
jamied@mit.edu

Police/Fire/Ambulance Emergency   617-253-1212 or 100 from an Institute Phone
General Business   617-253-2996
Fax   617-253-8822
TDD/TTY   please use TRS (711)
Records / Lost and Found mitpd-services@mit.edu 617-253-9753

Office of the Chief

Judith Freeman, Manager of Finance and Administration jfreeman@mit.edu 617-253-9761
Jan Barca, Senior Financial Assistant jbarca@mit.edu 617-253-9750

Investigations Unit

Detective Kimberly Utley-Billy krivers@mit.edu 617-258-9723
Detective Loren Montgomery lorenm@mit.edu 617-324-8140
Detective William King wking@mit.edu 617-324-7362

Police Details

Please call ahead Hours subject to change MON-FRI, 7:00am - 2:00pm
Sergeant Brian Sousa bjsousa@mit.edu 617-253-2996

Officer David A. Sacco

mitpd-details@mit.edu 617-253-9754